googleplus linkedin pinterest snapchat vimeo youtube

TU Law Alumni Stories of Interest

Alumna’s Transformative Gift
Judge Doris Fransein a “Tulsan of the Year” for 2018
U.S. Marine Corp Veteran Chase Winterberg (BS ’13, JD/MA ’18)
Alumnus to Discuss Largest Fraud in Social Security History
Alumna Named as Tulsa’s Deputy Mayor
Princeton Review’s Best Law Schools
Alumna Starts New Business
Alumnus in inaugural leadership class for IEL
Alumna leads Resilient Tulsa strategy
Alumnus is secretary of state in Oklahoma
TU Law ranked #1 in Oklahoma and #15 nationally for graduate job placement
Mike Turpen and Stuart Price inducted into Hall of Fame
TU Ranked #1 Private Law School
Law valedictorian Hope Forsyth wins W. Lee Johnson Award
Richard B. Risk CLE Practicum Series, featuring Jan M. Slater (JD/MBA ’91)
TU Law alumna DeVon Douglass featured as a Tulsa Mover & Shaker
Dalton Downing (JD ’18) selected as most outstanding student
Lorena Rivas (JD ’12) receives 2018 Fern Holland (JD ’96) Award
Cybersecurity law scholar Ido Kilovaty joins TU Law
TU Law rated a Best Value law school

TU Law achieves its highest ever employment record
Warigia Bowman joins TU Law
Richard B. Risk CLE Practicum Series, April 4, featuring Jan Schlichtmann, Esq
TU offers incredible value among nation’s Top 100 law schools

Record number of TU Law students in externships across the U.S
TU Law: A Top Experiential Learning Program in Europe
Stuart Price, A 2017 Tulsan of the Year
Externship Program: Building future lawyers
Bill Carmody featured in Forbes
Three alumnae among Lambird award recipients
Cassia Carr credits legal clinic for advanced skills
Judge Dana Kuehn appointed to Court of Criminal Appeals
Law dean authors featured editorial about educators
Tralynna Scott named to Native American 40 Under 40
Molly H. Lawyer selected as Workers’ Comp administrative law judge
Joannie Suina Romero joins board of Native Women Coalition
Brittany Deitch accepts fellowship at Harvard Law
TU Law ranked #1 best value private law school
T. Luke Barteaux confirmed as judge for Cherokee Nation
Shannon Reiter accepts clerkship in Houston
Caroline Guerra Wolf accepts U.S. District Court clerkship
Hall of Fame Inductees 2017